It’s that time!


The end of the year is a time for review.  It seems to be a time to make plans, resolutions and look back at what’s happened in the past year.

2012 has been mind boggling for me.  I’ve managed to put out 3 books.  That meant a lot of sleepless nights, a lot of editing and planning and then stressing after publishing.  Sales are rising with each book I publish.  So I hereby declare that I am thankful that I’ve been able to accomplish this task.

2012 also has brought about seeking a permanent editor.  I’m still reviewing editors, their work and such.  I hope to find one I love (or loathe).

I’ve also found someone to assist me with book covers.  While I don’t think I’ve done a terrible job myself, I recognize the need to invest in better book covers.  You can only DIY so much and a good first impression is important.  I’m excited to work with her.  When she does my next cover, I’ll be sharing her identity with the world.  After all, showing a great sample of her work will mean more than just boasting about what I’ve seen.

After 6 years of trying to right a wrong, a positive change has happened for my family.  My daughter is finally back with us where she belongs.  Her teachers are already noticing a positive change in her and she’s even brought grades up in the few classes she was struggling.    She’s very happy, and so am I.  This would be the reason for fewer posts from me lately.  Things had to get worse before they got better.  My focus was better spent on her, rather than here.

I completed NaNo again this year!  No small feat to write a novel in 30 days.

I have so many things to be thankful for but my readers deserve my attention.  Without you, I would be sitting here writing for no reason.  Thank you for purchasing and reviewing my books.  You really do give me purpose.

I wish for you all to have a safe and happy holiday season.

I’ll be back in 2013!

Amuse me

