Hello World!


As you can see from my last post, When a Good Plan Goes Wrong, things got a little nutty in the Mullican house.  I’m glad to say, I have my head above water again!  No pun intended.

Yoder’s Farm is out to beta readers.  The husband and I are meeting with a couple on Saturday to negotiate a price on their property and we’re really hoping to come to terms.  They really want to leave and we really want their property, even if it means I’ll be spending the next two years cleaning up beer cans and garbage.  Once we finish the property, it’s going to be our own little 5 acre paradise.

It’s time like these, when I’m overwhelmed by real life that I find solace in posts like this.  CJ West (whose books I totally recommend)  had a guest post that was truly uplifting, especially from a writer’s perspective.  See, it’s easy to get overwhelmed.  We all have bills, kids and/or family, pets, homes blah blah blah.

And me… well, I’m wound a little tight lately and my doctor recently gave me a prescription to manage my STRESS rash.

Girl’s Night Out is this Friday and I’m looking forward to some drunken debauchery with my ladies.  I’m ready to let my hair down and release this pent up stress I’ve been carrying around.  As a precaution, I’ve installed a breathalyzer on my cell phone and laptop!  😉

I wish you all much peace and safety this week(end).

If you get a chance, pop on over to my new website and let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

  1. Good luck with the property and I hope Girl’s Night Out is a blast.

    I started that series of inspirational posts on Wednesdays because I think we can all use a lift once in a while! Glad you liked Vincent’s story. It’s a great one.

Amuse me

