My Inner Child is a Drunken Whore


I love this title, but I cannot take credit for it.  There’s a page on FaceCrack that bares this title and I found it hilarious… but I had to agree also.  As I go through another tough round of edits, I realized how dysfunctional some of my characters are.  Now I realize dysfunction is key to certain types of conflict, which we all know drives the story.

Kathryn “Kat” Trueblood, my main character and her entire family resort to alcohol at the worst imaginable times.  But I find something a bit…unnerving.  Some of my closest friends who’ve read TAKING CONTROL compare me to Kat regularly.  They cannot help but envision me as Kat.  Yikes!

I know as authors, we tend to put a little of ourselves in our characters.  I do have a potty mouth.  I do enjoy a vodka tonic or a good espresso martini . . . from time to time.  My sense of humor can be defined as, ehem, less than lady-like.  I like toilet humor.  I enjoy a good dirty joke.  I embrace people of alternative lifestyles.  So, yeah, my inner child is a drunken whore and I like her.

Blogging has been on the back burner a bit as I’ve started a new business, been going through edits and playing wife and mother.  Marketing has also suffered.  The idiot box TV is off for the day, even though the white noise helps.  I cannot afford the distractions any longer.  I have editing to do and cover art to create.

So, until next time, if you need a good chuckle and enjoy inappropriate entertainment, go visit My Inner Child is a Drunken Whore.  It isn’t my page, but I am subscribed 😉

3 thoughts on “My Inner Child is a Drunken Whore

  1. Interesting post Kim. Funny I did a radio interview today and the hosts compared me to one of my characters who is a real bad actor. I really like him and maybe I wish I was more like him. Don’t give up your inner child. She might be a great playmate.

Amuse me

