Goal Accomplished


So, sprinting toward the finish line in an over-caffeinated frenzy, I completed draft one of my NaNoWriMo project.  Finishing on November 18th was a birthday present to myself.  First draft is at slightly less than 54k words, but knowing me, it’ll be around 65k after editing and polishing.

I’ve taken a few days off from writing, twitter and all things writing.  It was after all, my birthday!  So I took the kids to see Twilight and cleaned like a madwoman since I had immersed myself in writing, the house was nasty!  I made myself a sickeningly rich chocolate fudge cake with chocolate fudge icing (my ass may need a backup beeper installed if I eat much more!)

This morning I dove into my Google Reader and did some maintenance.  There were over a dozen bloggers who had a farewell post.  Bloggers who decided no longer to blog.  Thankfully, Google Reader has made it easier to unsubscribe.  I ended up adding a few more blogs that looked too good to miss and entered some giveaways (because I’m a sucker for goodies!)

Today is technically the beginning of the week though we all now that’s how we view Mondays.  In light of that, I’m thinking about how I’m going to spend this week when BAM!  I realized it’s Thanksgiving.  Man, how time gets away from me.

Anywhoooo – In light of Thanksgiving, I’m sharing links to some blogs – spreading some love if you will.

Blaire Kensley – Author with a book that’s just released.

Shannon Esposito – Author also with a new book release.

Tawna Fenske – Author 3 book deal with Sourcebooks and an incredibly funny blog.

Kristen Lamb – Social Media Expert

Michael Offutt – Author, Tweeter, Comment leaver and deep thinker!

The Bookish Brunette – for great book reviews!

There you go!  Enjoy these great writers along with your Turkey this week!

One thought on “Goal Accomplished

  1. Excellent goods from you, man. I have be mindful your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely magnificent. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which by which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to stay it sensible. I cant wait to learn far more from you. That is really a tremendous site.

Amuse me

