Pantster on the premises!


I’m back from the doom that was post-op recovery!  Ribs are a bit sore but I’m feeling nearly normal.

While I claim to be a pantster when it comes to writing, I do spend a large amount of time designing my book in my head.  I have characters, voices and actions all bouncing around in my head.  There’s a male character I think I may have to run away with forming in my cranium right now.  But I still have to figure out how he fits into my story.

But this is how every story I’ve ever written starts.  I daydream, space off and things happen.  I start hearing my inner voice describing the characters to me.  I write that down then edit and write from there.  Of course, there has to be a story – and those are usually inspired by a character I’ve cooked up.

Right now I’m just relishing in the creative ju ju floating around inside my brain and glad to see my muse has come back to revisit me, despite the long working hours, trying to maintain a marriage and home and raise children.  It isn’t easy to find time for my passion of writing.  Even harder to stick to it and get it done while I’m feeling creative since the powers that be at work have increased my work week to six days – evil bastards!

My latest book, TAKING CONTROL, is on the virtual shelves and copies are slowly selling.  I’m getting great feedback and this has truly helped me focus on the next book.

What gets you going?  Where do your creative juices come from?

12 thoughts on “Pantster on the premises!

  1. Oh, they’re much slower than I’d like, I just don’t have ample time (or ideas) for marketing though I am working on it!

    And…I need to put out a few more books – to get backlog sales as well. Platform building takes awhile and with my nutty work schedule, I’m about to feed a bum on the street to field it for me (since I don’t have $$$ either!)

  2. My California Weight Loss diet invariably is an cost effective and versatile staying on your diet tv show made for individuals who discover themselves planning to drop extra pounds and furthermore ultimately keep a a lot healthier habits. la weight loss 964945

  3. This really is the proper weblog for anybody who hopes to learn about this subject. You know a complete lot its almost tough to argue along (not that I really would wantHaHa). You definitely put a whole new spin for a topic thats been written about for years. Fantastic stuff, just great! 131138

  4. I enjoy what you guys are typically up too. This kind of clever function and reporting! Maintain up the really excellent works guys Ive added you guys to blogroll. 646648

Amuse me

