I think I have Whiplash!


There has been so much going on in the Mullican house, I think I have whiplash!  First, a huge deal for the spouse, his new CD is going viral all over Europe.  A sample is below.  It’s reminiscent of early Iron Maiden…very cool.

Also, along the same subject, his local cover band, Taken,  has been playing more and are beginning to schedule larger venues.  They just played the Elbo Room in Chicago.  Though I couldn’t go, because I had to work the following day, I did get to watch via webcam.  The sound quality on the webcam was not the greatest, but it was cool to watch.

Next up, the kids are back in school.  I danced like a Southern Baptist Minister hands waving in the air.  “Can I get an AMEN!”  Less food, dishes, laundry and general mess are a-okay with me!  Then, there’s the added bonus of an education.  Mom’s very happy.

Of course, we’re all working our tails off, putting in a lot of hours.  That always makes life feel very busy.  Within the last six weeks we’ve both replace our cars and my husband finally got his wish… a Harley Davidson.  He’s like a kid in a candy store.  I’m actually curious how many miles he put on the thing just showing off his new toy to everyone he’s ever met.

We have only two puppies left to sell, and it’s been difficult to find the time for marketing those, as well as ourselves (since we’re both in sales.)  My sales and marketing hat just has stayed glued to my head like a permanent brain bucket.

I’ve contemplated contacting a scientist to see if they’ve figured out a solid way to clone.  Because I feel like I’ve run a marathon.  I am seriously looking forward to getting back to a normal routine, squeezing some writing in my routine and a little bit of calmness in what has become a crazy life.

So my vampires and ghosts, shifters and witches are waiting, teasing and taunting me to get them down digitally.  I’m about to devote some serious time to them.

How about you?  What does the end of summer mean for you?

 

10 thoughts on “I think I have Whiplash!

  1. Great post, Kimberly! To me, summer means putting my dog’s blankets in the freezer so she can sleep at night…a trip to “Minne-sauna” (i.e., Minnesota, which hit 120 humid degrees during my visit), Thriller-Fest in NYC (much-needed retreat!) and writing, writing away…

    Can you imagine living in Hemingway’s age? Write, drink, write… We modern-day writers are definitely artists, carving craft-time into our routine — or, preferably, vice versa. 😉 Best of luck with all!

  2. Aw, this became an extremely good post. In thought I would like to set up writing like that in addition – taking time and actual effort to create a fantastic article but what / points I say I procrastinate alot by means of no indicates appear to get something completed. 794710

  3. This article will examine the huge benefits in the system through considerations of
    the economy, technology, society, environmental surroundings and politics.

    Mind You, a long dividend history means company is in good position that is why distributing dividends since so long.
    It comes with championships with prizes being one on the
    weekly basis.

Amuse me

