Putting the Hump in the Day


Perhaps it’s my inner juvenile delinquent, but since Wednesday is lovingly referred to as “Hump Day,” it only seems appropriate to take this opportunity to do a little pimping.

First, and close to home, my husband’s studio project has hit it.  Like many authors, they chose the Indie route.  You can hear a sample on on this website.

You can pick up the CD here .

Kristen Lamb has given us even more tidbits this week about marketing that authors (and perhaps musicians) should take note.  You can read her advice on her lovely blog.  Kristen’s Books   We Are Not Alone–The Writer’s Guide to Social Media and Are You There, Blog? It’s Me, Writer are for sale for around $4.99.  They, as stated above, are a writer’s guide to social media.  Kristen teaches us how to attract and engage our audience so that we can build our platforms, and our book sales.

And not that he needs any pimping – the Grand Master Pimp himself, Joe Konrath published on his blog today about the demise of the Big 6.  For those non-literary folks that means the Big 6 publishing houses – like Random House.  I’m not sure if Konrath is right, but his other predictions have been spot on.  This comes from the first man to sell over a million eBooks.  The man is worth listening to… and I plan on taking some of his advice.

And…for my literary peeps – Janet Reid’s former assistant Merideth Barnes posted today about word count.  This is a common question that I’ve never seen such a simple answer to.  She lays it all out here.  She breaks it down into Genre…interesting enough, her article actually touches on some of the trends Lamb speaks about.

So there it is – my Pimping for the Day of the Hump!

9 thoughts on “Putting the Hump in the Day

  1. Water-resistant our wales in advance of when numerous planking. The particular wales surely are a selection of heavy duty snowboards that this height ones would be the same in principle as a new shell planking having said that with a lot much more height to help you thrust outward in the evening planking. planking 393437

  2. Currently genuinely do not stop eating because there is however the decision which you will transform into. Function from your home us rrs often a fad for that who wants to earn dollars however nonetheless enough time requires most substantial occasions employing children and kids goes for as the modern habit. attract abundance 672621

  3. I adore the look of your web site. I recently built mine and I was searching for some design suggestions and you gave me a couple of. Might I ask you whether you developed the web site by youself? 277318

  4. I enjoyed reading this a lot I truly hope to read much more of your posts in the future, so Ive bookmarked your blog. But I couldnt just bookmark it, oh no.. When I see quality websites like this one, I like to share it with others So Ive developed a backlink to your website (from 578730

  5. This really is a appropriate weblog for would like to uncover out about this subject. You realize a good deal its almost challenging to argue along (not that I personally would wantHaHa). You in fact put the latest spin with a subject thats been discussed for a long time. Amazing stuff, just amazing! 87545

Amuse me

